CAPstone Child Advocacy Center
CAPstone of Western Nebraska
900 P Street
Gering, NE 69341

308-632-5152 (FAX)        Email
A place to be heard, a place to heal
We serve these eleven counties in Western Nebraska:
  • Banner County
  • Box Butte County
  • Cheyenne County
  • Dawes County
  • Deuel County
  • Garden County
  • Kimball County
  • Morrill County
  • Scotts Bluff County
  • Sheridan County
  • Sioux County
Nebraska Child Abuse Hotline          1-800-652-1999
CAPstone Nebraska  ~  900 P Street, Gering, NE 69341  ~  308-632-7274  ~  308-632-5152 (FAX)
Get Involved
Board of Directors
About Us        ~        Board        ~        Supporters        ~        Newsletter        ~        Job Opening
Sharon Walker (Chair)
School Counselor (Retired)
George Schlothauer (Vice-Chair)
ESU # 13
Kayla Imus (Secretary)
Heritage Estates
Laura Burgess (Treasurer)
Scottsbluff County Attorney Office
Janell Grant
Box Butte General Hospital
Paul Schaub
Cheyenne County Attorney
Vicky Moreno
Scottsbluff County Attorney Office
Adam Frerichs
Cheyenne County Deputy Sheriff
Tina James
Kate Batt
Nebraska Dept. of Health & Human Services
Dr. Will Packard
Physician (Retired)
Kathy Stokey
Bob Hastings
Gering Public Schools
Jeff Peck
Intralinks, Inc
Jane Fliesbach
Fliesbach Foundation
Bonnie Beckstrom
Northwest Community Action Partnership
Tricia Strauch
Mandy Brice
Dawes County Court House
Monica Shambaugh
Executive Director
Lisa Collins
Forensic Interviewer/MDT Coordinator
Rebecca Fernau
Forensic Interviewer/Community Outreach Coordinator
Karol Garduno
Family Advocate
Isabella Irish
Family Advocate (Part-time)
Winnie Voss
Administrative Assistant/Child Advocate