About CAPstone Nebraska

Board of Directors

  • Sharon Walker (Chair)
    School Counselor (Retired)
  • Vicky Moreno (Secretary)
    Scotts Bluff County Attorney Office
  • Adam Frerichs
    Cheyenne County Deputy Sheriff
  • George Schlothauer
    Bridgeport High School Principal
  • Janell Grant
    Box Butte General Hospital
  • Kate Batt
    NE Dept. of Health & Human Services
  • Kayla Imus
    Regional West Medical Center
  • Sara Grant
    Chadron State College
  • Melissa Van Galder
    Box Butte County Representative
  • Rachel Delle (Vice-Chair)
    Scottsbluff Public School Counselor
  • Laura Burgess (Treasurer)
    Scotts Bluff County Attorney Office
  • Amanda Bosse
    Regional West Medical Center ER Nurse
  • Jane Fliesbach
    Fliesbach Foundation
  • Jeff Peck
    Intralinks, Inc
  • Kathy Stokey
  • Pam Barker
    Lincoln Elementary School Principal
  • Tina James

Our Staff

Monica Shambaugh
Executive Director

Lisa Collins
Forensic Interviewer
MDT Coordinator
Shelly Thomas
Shelley Thomas
Forensic Interviewer

Karol Garduno
Karol Garduno
Family Advocate

Sylvia Lopez
Sylvia Lopez
Family Advocate

Winnie Voss
Winnie Voss
Administrative Assistant
Child Advocate

Find out more

Listen to our staff describe their duties and responsibilities and the purpose for our agency.

© Copyright 2021 ~ CAPstone Nebraska ~ 900 P Street, Gering, NE 69341 ~ 308-632-7274
Website services by Hale Multimedia